“Batty for You”

One of my dearest friends is about to become a grandma. This dear friend loves Halloween. The baby is due a few days after Halloween. It’s really a no-brainer, of course her grandma quilt will be “batty!” It was delivered today and she loved it as I thought she would!

Batty for You

I used a Churn Dash pattern found at Jordan Fabrics. It’s one of my favorite patterns so it was perfect for a favorite person.

I pieced the backing, something I don’t usually do, but I think it turned out really fun. The binding is a combination of the two fabrics that had enough left to make strips!

Pieced backing.

I used one of my usual quilting designs for this one. The swirl hook that Angela Walters “taught” me is just right for this quilt.

Swirl hook quilting.

It’s not perfect, but it will hold the layers together.

I so enjoyed making this quilt for my friend. Knowing that she would love it made it so fun. The fabrics are bright and cheery, it was just a blast!

Have a good weekend, friends.

LL

Leave a comment