Deer Christmas

After not really finishing much for a while, I’ve given a sweet Christmas quilt to my brother and his family.

Deer Christmas Quilt

While the title is not original, it’s perfect for the family. Before my niece was born three years ago, we had a sweet little shower for her mama with just the family ladies.

The theme of the shower was “Our Little Deer.” We had a woodsy pale yellow theme going on, it was so pretty.

Anyway, it seemed very appropriate to give them this quilt. I used a fun Rudolph print for the backing and a red and white stripe for binding, which just makes it ZING!

It’s fun to give quilty gifts at Christmas time. It’s fun any time of the year, but right now it just does my heart good.

Spread joy wherever you can, friends.

Merry Christmas.

LL

Leave a comment