In the Works

Just a few quick pictures of what I’m trying to finish up for the auction benefiting the children’s home we support.

I decided to make two baby quilts using Oink a Doodle Moo by Moda. For the first one I used the Jelly Roll Jam II pattern from the Fat Quarter Shop. It’s pretty fun! http://static.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/JRJam2-Pattern.pdf


I had 20 strips left so I also made the Jelly Roll Jam, also from FQS. http://static.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/JRQuilt-Pattern.pdf


As much as I love the ease of this pattern, I do it wrong EVERY SINGLE TIME! It is very forgiving, but I just get confused in the middle of it all. I’m not going to explain it, check out the pattern if you like and maybe it’ll confuse you too!

Last year I made a pink fox face quilt for the auction. It didn’t go for a huge amount of money, but I thought I’d do one in blue for this year. I love it. My sister says it’s very peaceful. I liked that. This is the Fancy Fox II pattern by Elizabeth Hartman. Love her stuff!


I’ve got that plaid fabric in pink, green and tan. It came to me that I could make a series of animal wall hangings….

Here’s Hazel!


I was going to do her in green but it just wasn’t working for me. I will border Hazel with the pink plaid. Hazel Hedgehog also by Elizabeth Hartman.

I’ve got a couple more to make, so I hope to do them this week. I’ll quilt them leisurely probably with organic lines. I may do something different with the baby quilts, loops or something. Or zig zags, that could be fun.

Have a good week, friends!

LL

Leave a Reply

