Small Somethings

I made a few more little zipper “bags” today, and I have a few to finish up tomorrow. They are fun and cute so I thought I’d share.


Okay, I love this one! It’s just really cool colors and fabrics. I keep thinking that I need red zippers. I’ve purchased two packs from Amazon and there wasn’t a red one in sight!

Here is a shot of the other bag and then a few that are in progress. The “other” bag is just sweet, isn’t it? Funny colored birds and wildly fun trees. 


I’m using some fabrics I’ve had for a long time and it’s fun to put them together in pairs. I love love love the “tea” themed fabric with the orange trim. (I just realized I didn’t get the trim in the pic, sorry. It’s the same orange as the little strip I’m using for the zipper ends.)

The “fairy” fabric reminds me of gnomes, I guess because of the hats. I paired it with “wave” fabric turned sideways so it doesn’t look so much like waves. The zipper for that one is kind of a weird color but I think it works out okay.

And finally, the CRABS! They’re so crabby! With their funny crab smiles and eyes that are way up high! I grabbed the wrong strip when I was sewing but I think the red will be okay. A black zipper looked better than the orange, white or tan.

I’m really enjoying making these zipper bags. I have lots of zippers, so I’m sure I’ll be showing more in the future.

Now, onto something that really frosts my cake. Fabric that is cut so crooked that I lose almost two inches of it.


Obviously when I attempt to straighten it up, it does this.


I don’t know if there’s much I can do besides trim. I don’t remember where I bought this, so that’s annoying. Anyway, I trimmed and it wasn’t quite as bad as I thought. But I only trimmed the one side. I’ll lose as much when I get to the other side.


It is what it is.

Oh, and here is another zipper bag that’s in progress!


Again, I’d love to have a red zipper but I don’t. I’ll either go with this green or a white one. 

I love this one! I wonder how many will actually FIT in my purse.

Have a great weekend, friends.

And Happy Mother’s Day if the shoe fits.

LL

Leave a Reply

