No, Really, This Time We’re Done….

A little bit of quick sewing yesterday. MIL mentioned that she likes House Blocks. 

So do I.

So I found the House pattern in my Quilty Fun book by Lori Holt and we went to town!

  

These homes took us about 90 minutes to complete, start (cutting) to finish (binding). 

A fun final project for us. 

Yes, mine is the obnoxious one with the Lorax border. I will probably give it to my nephew. And my brother will ask what he needs it for….

And I will say, “He speaks for the trees.”

My sister and I always called the Lorax “Mr Floor Wax” which drove the brother nuts. I’ve got to teach the nephew boy to say that…..

So, have a great weekend, people!

LL

Leave a Reply

