My Snapshots Top is DONE & I couldn’t be happier!

I want to jump up and down, and spin in a circle and throw confetti all over the place! My Snapshots quilt top is completed and I am a happy camper!

  
What a trip! I shared my progress on the individual blocks throughout the year (2015) and really, I just wanted it DONE! I enjoyed the making of each block, except maybe the cat…. It’s still probably my least favorite. But once it got to be December, I felt really done with this project. I completed the last block shortly after Christmas, then put it in “the pile.”

It was time to make a decision about the inner borders for the blocks, and the background fabric. My MIL found this lovely pink in a box I had set aside for a future project.

The future is NOW.

  
I got the blocks bordered up, then realized that I should have used the light pink background, THEN the border. 

Oops.

Since I had already slapped it on all of them, I decided to live with it. But then I had to do math! 

If you have read my blog before, you know how I feel about math. 😝

  

There were moments of weirdness, where everything seemed to be going so wrong, but in the end, it worked out. I got the background on all the blocks and then the blocks in the rows. And then the rows sewn together and the final borders put on.

Over and over I fall for the doily looking fabric. It’s just so pretty.

  
The apron is still my fave.

I cut strips from the same pink for the binding. I don’t know when this quilt will really be done. And I don’t know what I’m going to do with it. It’s large enough for a twin bed, so much bigger than my usual lap sized projects.

For now, I’m just going to enjoy that it’s ready for the next step.

LL

Leave a Reply

