For a Friend…

Sometime this summer a friend of mine gave me her fabric. Yes, she really did. Included with the large contribution was a kit that she had started working on. I know it was at least 6 years ago, but it may have been more. Anyhoo, I thought that as a thank you, I’d finish it and give it to her.

  
It’s the Yellow Brick Road pattern, for the most part. The colors in the above picture aren’t really true to what the quilt looks like. I must have taken a “roll of film” worth! A few are more right, so I’ll share those.

   
   
Yes, it’s much like fall colors. I quilted it with the organic lines because it’s relatively fast and easy and for this quilt, it really works.

Another pic of the colors weird.

  
It turned out pretty nice. 

I hope she likes it.

LL

Leave a Reply

