A Quick Note

So, the “cool thing” I thought of the other didn’t pan out like I hoped. See?

  
I was trying to get the yellow on one side and the orange on the other, but it didn’t work (duh) so I tried this other idea, and I’m not thrilled.

I did the blue one and then the pink and then I stopped. So these will be put aside for a while.

Snapshots #8 is in the house!

I love my little bike. I love the colors and the “lots of background” in this one. It took me three days to complete this one, because life happens!

  
I’m hoping to quilt the basket in a crisscross grid type of thing. But that is way in the future.

After I admired my bike for a bit, I thought I’d lay out some blocks that I started some time ago and see what’s what. A friend asked me to make a quilt using her dad’s shirts, and people, this was THREE YEARS ago.

I. Am. So. Lame.

Here is what I had originally planned: option 1.

  
I like it and it really is pretty basic. Hard to mess up with this one!

Option 2

  
I like this one too, but is it girly? I’m just not sure….

Option 3

  
I like this one too. I could make all the points go up, or make a BIG diamond.

So, if you have an opinion, or another idea, please leave me a comment. I’d like to finish this by the end of the year for my friend.

This morning I learned that it was “National Bad Poetry Day” so I thought I’d give it a go.

What? You want dinner?

I’d rather be quilting.

What? You want clean undies?

I’d rather be quilting.

What? You think I’m cute?

That won’t get you anywhere, I’d rather be quilting.

What? You brought me fat quarters?

Hand ’em over, I’m gonna be quilting.

Yeah, I think I’d better stick to quilting.

LL

Leave a Reply

