Eclectic Elements Part 2

  

Simple sewing today. I got the rows pressed and sewn together, easy peasy! I have not added the outer border yet, but I will later this week. I love the simple layout and small squares floating in the rows.

   
 

Two of my faves. I just think there is so much to look at in this fabric line, Eclectic Elements by Tim Holtz.

   
 

Even the stripes are interesting. As far as stripes go.

So I wanted a pic of the charm squares, so I laid the top out so I could see each row….

   
     

Didn’t realize all the “measuring tape” charms were in the same row until I saw them like this. And how about that fuzz? I’m actually missing the first row, but you get the idea.

So I did the same with the little squares.

   
     

They’re so sweet.

I think I’m really going to like this one. I need to figure out an interesting way to quilt it though.

  
But not today.

Today I say a prayer for the families left behind by those who served.

LL

Leave a Reply

