Love You, Aunt Janet

  

Ah, the quilt for my husband’s special aunt is in her hands. She was very touched and I believe she loved it. She has been through a lot these past months (years) and we just wanted her to know she is deeply loved. Her heart is hurting and this was a small way we could lift her up. We love you, Aunt Janet, and pray comfort and peace for you daily.

So, the quilt…since the fabric has scripture on it, with references to The Fruits of the Spirit, the husband and I decided to name it Galatians 5:22. It’s one of the verses with the list of all the good things we need to strive to be. Aunt Janet is all of those things.

 “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.”

 

I actually sewed the label on, on Friday, so I guess this was a four day project. We delivered the quilt today. ❤️

Here are a few more pics:

   

   

I really like the “snowballed” blocks, I thing they do add interest and kind of frame things up. The brown with various verses on it is the backing and binding. And how about that nice little string? Best. String. Ever. I didn’t get a great shot of the entire quilt this time. Here are a few more pics anyway.

   

   

I tried to do interesting quilting this time, something different than I usually do. I think it turned out okay. It was fun, doing something new. 

  

Well, that’s it for now. We are safely home and wiped out. Husband is trying to pass his kidney stone, thank goodness he isn’t working tomorrow. 

Hoping for a quiet week….

Tomorrow I’ll tell about the quilt shop the MIL and I visited on Saturday.

LL

Leave a Reply

