Snapshot Sunday

I so enjoyed sewing the Snapshots block yesterday, I decided to try another today.

  

I love it!

But, directional fabrics make it more challenging than it needs to be so I will definitely be switching some of my original choices o-u-t. The blue cake stand fabric, which I LOVE, was a tad tricky while cutting, but not bad. The green cake stand fabric didn’t seem so directional, but it was. 

No biggie, the block is done and now I have two!

  

I started on the tea kettle block today but didn’t get it finished. Maybe tomorrow.

I’ve never done blocks like this that make an “actual thing.” Well, I have done some paper piecing, making animals, but that’s different. 

I’m just finding this to be the coolest thing EVER. All new respect for those who write patterns.

Have a good week, friends.

LL

Leave a Reply

