Throwback Thursday

DSC_0607

This is a quilt I made for my brother when he turned the big 4-0! He is 10 years younger than I am and a few years younger than our sister, so the boy got teased…A LOT!

Of course when he was little he had favorite books and such. (I’m thinking he still does.) His all time fave was The Lorax by Dr Seuss. I’m still not sure why it was his favorite, but we (our sister and I) loved to tease him about “Mr Floor Wax.”

Oh yes, we did. It was so very much fun!

He seemed to truly get offended, which only made it funner for us.

A month or two before his birthday, this organic Lorax fabric became available. Gosh, it was expensive in the beginning. So I only chose a few precious pieces and made this quilt for him as quick as I could, so I could bring it to the birthday bash.

DSC_0623

HE LOVED IT!

I loved making it for him and giving it to him!

Baby brothers are just special.

DSC_0608

He speaks for the trees.

LL

Leave a Reply

