Happy Valentine, dear.

IMG_0478

I made this pillow for my sweet daughter for Valentine’s Day. I wanted to try the reverse appliqué thing.

Let’s say this first. She loves the pillow and I could tell she was happy with it. Smiles all over that face.

But. Appliqué, reverse or otherwise is SO not my thing.

On the other hand, I think it’s a beautiful pillow. I love the pinks, the linen and the weirdly bright drapery-ish fabric I used for the border and back.

It is lovely.

But. It’s an only child type of pillow, just like my girl.

Works for me!

Oh. The husband got a super valentine today too. Spaghetti and meatballs, made by yours truly.

And me?

Well, some years it’s all me, some years it’s not.

Being the giver is fun. That is my joy on this day.

Hope your day is everything you hoped for!

LL

Leave a Reply

