And then I got distracted…

IMG_0474

The other day I cut strips from an April Showers layer cake that I had.

Yeah, I know there had to be a better way to do this, but I wanted to JUST SEW SOMETHING!

So, on that same day, I sewed the strips into groups of 5 or 6, I don’t remember, okay? Then I sewed those “blocks” together in a group of seven.

Yes, they’re taller than I am.

My plan is to alternate 5″ light colored strips in between the long, long blocks.

Since I have a plan, I put it aside.

Today I sewed some other strips together for a baby quilt. Here are the leftovers.

IMG_0477

I’m actually going to use them on the back, for interest. Cool, right?

Then I noticed I still had some of those original already cut April Showers 10″ strips laying about. So much green though! And aqua and then another sort of green and light teal.

Bleah.

So I sorted through what was left and made piles.

Green. And not green.

And I sewed them together making the cutest little four patches in the world.

Finally all I had left was the dreaded greens. So they now live in a pile I use for cutting mini tumblers and some other shape that I don’t know what it’s called. (Don’t worry, they will be very happy there.)

So I had 22 four patch cutie blocks.

I played around with them for a while, finally deciding on a nice layout for a table runner. Here it is.

IMG_0476

I’m sure this will be a gift at some point this spring. Maybe you are noticing the green-ness and wonder what my problem is.

I don’t know what to tell you, friend. Green has never been my thing. I use it because mostly it’s necessary.

When we look at the color wheel, and I find the pink (which is my fave) the green is the complimentary color. And I LOVE THE PINK.

So I use the green.

But that’s not what this blog was going to be about. I was saying that I like working on one thing for a while, then another, and then another.

Distractions happen.

Eventually the projects will be completed.

Right after I start another one.

Happy weekend!

LL

Leave a Reply

